UK RAP/GRIME & MY ART WORK

For a while now I have been doing artwork of a few UK artists as I am slowly getting back into the music game but on a more casual level as I still have my studio set up and want to incorporate the UK sound into my work. The combination of my visuals and the music has basically sparked me up enough to try doing animated music videos and I am actually working on one now believe it or not while doing all the other work you have seen me talk about.

Here are some of the random pieces of art I have done over the last year of a few rappers you may be familiar with.

Steflon Don

stef

Lady Lykez

ILykeThisChick

Jack Da Union

jack da union mixtape cover

Ms Banks

banks

MC Narstie

narst

 

Lady Lykes, Lady Leshurr and Nadia Rose

rappers

 

These are all the digital side of things as I was just playing about with colours but prior to this I also did some pencil art with a few others who made it on my playlist.

hpqscan0002

J Spades

hpqscan0004

Skrapz

hpqscan0003

Nadia Rose

 

I have a lot more that I’ll show in another blog and you’ll likely see them on my instagram if you follow me there but what I can say is that an animated video would take a lot longer than the average artist is prepared to wait for. In fact I’ll tell you straight if animated music videos is what any rapper is looking for I would say do it for only album tracks not a mixtape track because for an album you’ll likely take more time to release it which gives the animator more time to work on it as that kind of thing can’t be rushed.

When I’ve completed the animatic stage of the music video I am working on I’ll give you guys a quick look into it as I truly believe that is a new niche graphic artists can tap into that can pay well depending on the work rate and the rappers budget.

Don’t forget follow me on twitter facebook instragram and youtube and of course you know the check out www.waynerileyart.com

 

 

Leave a comment